RSS

ADELE Covers Vogue UK OCT.2011

03 Oct

Adele (born 5 May 1988), is an English singer-songwriter. She was the first recipient of the Brit Awards Critics’ Choice and was named the number-one predicted breakthrough act of 2008 in an annual BBC poll of music critics,At the 2009 Grammy Awards, Adele won the awards for Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.

Adele covers Vogue UK OCT.11

OCTOBER 2011 – The award-winning musician, whose voice Beyoncé described as “like listening to God”, about why she always wears black, her secret talent and why she won’t become the face of a fashion label any time soon.
Rolling in the deep is a utube hits song.

the 23-year-old English singer had to share with the mag:

On her pre-show ritual: “I puke quite a lot before going on stage. Though never actually on stage. But then, I s— myself before everything … the bigger the freak-out, the more I enjoy the show!”

On the entertainment industry’s obsession with weight: “I’ve seen people where it rules their lives, who want to be thinner or have bigger boobs, and how it wears them down. And I don’t want that in my life. I have insecurities, of course, but I don’t hang out with anyone who points them out to me.”

On being single: “I do get massively distracted when I’ve got someone in my life, which I can’t afford to do right now. Besides, no one treats me as well as I do.”

On preferring sons over daughters: “I’ve always got on better with boys. Most of my friends are boys. Like, if I ever have children, I want five boys. Boys love their mothers whereas girls can be so mean to each other.”

lets have a moment and enjoy some of Adele’s best songs, my fav. is the utube hits song “Rolling in the Deep” !!

Someone Like You 2011

Set Fire to the Rain 2011

Rolling in the Deep 2010

Chasing Pavements 2008

Cold SHoulder 2008

HomeTown Glory 2007

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 3, 2011 in Adele, magazine covers, Songs, video, Vogue

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “ADELE Covers Vogue UK OCT.2011

Leave a Reply

 
